Join us for a free webinar to reflect on the state of employment law around the world at the end of this extraordinary year and what’s next for global employers. We will explore the key trends that emerged during 2020, discuss significant changes that are likely to endure beyond the pandemic and set out our preview and predictions for 2021.

The developments that we will look at from a global perspective include:

  • remote working during and beyond the pandemic
  • the on-going impact of government support schemes and termination restrictions
  • restructuring and other cost saving measures
  • health, safety and employee wellbeing
  • testing, vaccines and data privacy
  • Brexit and worker mobility
  • equality, discrimination and harassment
  • the increased focus on ESG
  • whistleblowing
  • other key in-country changes

Timings

9am – 10:30am PST
12pm – 1:30pm EST
5pm – 6:30pm GMT
1am – 2:30am HKT

Date
21 January 2021
Start time
12:00 PM
End time
01:30 PM
Venue
All countries
Speakers
  • Ute Krudewagen, Partner, Chair, International Employment practice, DLA Piper
  • Tim Marshall, Partner, DLA Piper
  • Judith Harris, International Practice Development Lawyer, DLA Piper
Register

Select a local version of the site

We currently have tailored information available for the following countries and continents:

No WIN in your country currently?

There are plans to expand WIN more broadly, so please register your details to be kept up to date on dedicated WIN events in your region. Alternatively, please contact the relevant marketing contact in your region with your ideas about WIN or the support you need as an in-house lawyer.

Sample Video